Back to tv: Glee

Okay, I have to out myself – again: I love Glee! Yes, I am not only a dyke, I am a stereotypical musical-loving gay woman… And I also love teen-pretty-much-everything – drama, stupid comedy, films about cheerleaders, you name it, I have probably seen it (I have Bring It On on dvd, folks, I am not kidding!).

So, when I heard about Glee I was already hooked. And after I watched I was enchanted. Granted, nothing can ever replace the “greatest show on earth” (that’s Xena: Warrior Princess, of course!) but there’s always room for a new second favorite.

The mix of snarky social comment on high schools, the diversity of characters, and Sue Sylvester makes it just… well, gleeful. And it is also nice to have so many supporting actresses of Heroes combined.

I really love the characters, the music, the overall crazy musical-ness of it. Everybody is incredible talented, sing-wise, dance-wise, acting-wise. And then there is the absolutely incredible Jane Lynch:

Honestly, can this get any better? You should all check out this show ’cause as we all know: Musicals make happy! It’s like smile-therapy, you guys!

In case you wondered who I like best (besides Sue, that is): Quinn Fabray (Dianna Agron). Man, she’s a bitch… oh, and great quote: “The fact is that women still earn 70 cents to every dollar that a man does for doing the same job – that attitude starts in high school.” (from The Power of Madonna) Gotta love her!

So, get Glee-ed!

Leave a Reply

